Minimally Invasive Surgery (MIS)

MIS Joint Replacement offers important advantages, requiring smaller incisions and potentially causing less trauma, shorter hospital stay, faster recovery and less scarring than traditional techniques.

Learn more about Minimally Invasive Surgery »

Sports Medicine

Sports Medicine focuses on the prevention and treatment of conditions and injuries associated with athletic training and competition.

Learn more about Sports Medicine »

Total Joint Replacement (TJR)

Total joint replacement is a surgical procedure in which certain parts of an arthritic or damaged joint are removed and replaced with an artificial joint, which is designed to move just like a healthy joint.

Learn more about Total Joint Replacement »

University of Central Florida

M.D. News

Jewett Orthopaedic physicians were featured in the Central Florida Edition of M.D. News.

Click here to view the full article»

Team Physician

University of Central Florida (UCF)

Dr. Krumins has been the team physician for the Golden Knights since 2002.

Did you know that the University of Central Florida in Orlando has the third largest student body in the United States? Over the past couple decades, the university's athletic program has grown by leaps and bounds, and Jewett Orthopaedic Clinic has teamed up with UCF to help bring its athletic department to the next level.

Since joining the Division 1 ranks in 1984, UCF teams have won 77 conference championships and the school has produced a crop of professional athletes. In the coming weeks, we'll be highlighting Jewett's special relationship with the UCF Knights. Until then, Go Knights!

Jewett is also a proud partner of the Orlando Magic, the Orlando Titans, the Orlando Predators, Rollins College, the Orlando Ballet, Winter Park High School, Cypress Creek High School, Lake Mary Preparatory School and the Rotary Club of St. Cloud.

2009 East/West Shrine Game in Orlando. Dr. Krumins, Team Physician, East Squad, pictured with team.

UCF Team PhysiciansFrom Left to Right: Jeffrey Deren, MD, Michael Jablonski, MD, Kenneth Krumins, MD, and Steven Choung, MD.